National Letter Writing Month

For the month of April, I’m taking part in the write_on challenge and blogging about it at my Carrot Condo site.

IMG_4995

stationery I drew for letter #2

If you’d like to take part, the challenge is to write 30 letters in 30 days during the month of April. Here’s the link: write on campaign, and you can follow me in Instagram @carrot.condo and at www.carrotcondo.com.

I think I’ll be back here in May, but I’m not sure.

My teeny-tiny business has been slooooowly but steadily growing, and I’d like to devote my few spare minutes to it entirely.

However, I’ve had this blog since blogs began! (Anyone reading this remember the old Blogger site for All But The Kitchen Sink? I mean really…at least 10 years?)

Your opinions, ideas, and advice about whether to keep blogging here or to consolidate would be greatly appreciated. Here in a comment, or email (trista [at] carrot condo [dot] com).

I’ll see you back here in May no matter what–either business as usual, or a new plan. Happy National Letter Writing Month!

Thank you, as always, for reading my blog. It’s so nice to know you’re out there!

About TRISTA

I write and illustrate stationery, cards, customized snail mail (yes, you can receive handwritten and illustrated letters in your mail!!), coloring books, and more. My business name is "Carrot Condo." After teaching English for 15 years (gasp!), I am now a full-time parent and part-time artist slowly, but steadily, building a creative business and life. You can read more at carrotcondo.com or see my products at etsy.com/shop/CarrotCondo. Thanks for your interest and support!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to National Letter Writing Month

  1. RoseL says:

    I have written a few letters lately, mostly to senators, congressmen and people like that, and a few to my father-in-law. I used to have many relatives I would write to, but unfortunately many have passed on. I have still been in recovery mode health-wise, having a hard time writing my poetry, worried about politics, and trying to balance everything else. *sigh* We shall see if I can do this…

Leave a Reply

